wgms

Address

World Glacier Monitoring Service
Department of Geography
University of Zurich
Winterthurerstrasse 190
CH-8057 Zurich
Switzerland
Building 25, Floor H, Room 82/84

email: wgms@geo.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 635 5139
fax: +41 44 635 6841

WGMS staff (function, funding)

Michael Zemp Dr. Michael Zemp (Swiss GCOS) Director email: michael.zemp@geo.uzh.ch phone: +41 44 6355139

Isabelle Gärtner-RoerDr. Isabelle Gärtner-Roer (Swiss GCOS) Science Officer email: isabelle.roer@geo.uzh.ch phone: +41 44 6355139

Samuel Nussbaumer Dr. Samuel Nussbaumer (Swiss GCOS) Science Officer email: samuel.nussbaumer@geo.uzh.ch phone: +41 44 6355262

Jacqueline Bannwart Jacqueline Bannwart (C3S) Science Officer email: jacqueline.bannwart@geo.uzh.ch phone: +41 44 6355262

Philipp Rastner Dr. Philipp Rastner (Glaciers_cci, C3S) Science Officer email: philipp.rastner@geo.uzh.ch phone: +41 44 6355248

Martin Hoelzle Prof. Dr. Martin Hoelzle (UFR) Science Advisor email: martin.hoelzle@unifr.ch phone: +41 26 3009022

Frank Paul Dr. Frank Paul (Glaciers_cci, C3S) Science Advisor email: frank.paul@geo.uzh.ch phone: +41 44 6355175

 

Former WGMS staff

  • Dr. Horst Machguth
  • Dr. Raymond Le Bris
  • Dr. Mauro Fischer
  • Johannes Landmann
  • Nico Mölg
  • Dr. Fabia Hüsler
  • Prof. Dr. Wilfried Haeberli (director 1986-2010)
  • Florian Denzinger
  • Kathrin Naegeli
  • Dr. Holger Frey
  • Dr. Andreas Linsbauer
  • Dr. Luzia Fischer
  • Dr. Regula Frauenfelder
  • Dr. Peter Müller
  • Dr. Jeannette Noetzli
  • Dr. Stefan Suter
  • Dr. Pamela Alean-Kirkpatrick
last change 30/08/2019