national correspondents

Afghanistan Abeer Ahmad Sajood E arth Science Faculty University of Kabul Polytechnic University’s residential blocks Block No. 5 Apartment No. 8 AFGHANISTAN – Kabul abeersajood@gmail.com

Argentina/ Antarctica Pierre Pitte Instituto Argentino de Nivología, Glaciología y Ciencias Ambientales (IANIGLA) CCT CONICET Mendoza Casilla de Correo, 330, Av. Ruiz Leal s/n Parque General San Martín ARGENTINA – 5500 Mendoza pierrepitte@mendoza-conicet.gov.ar

Australia/ Antarctica Tas van Ommen Australian Antarctic Division 203 Channel Highway AUSTRALIA – Kingston Tasmania 7050 Tas.Van.ommen@aad.gov.au

Tas Van Ommen

Austria
Andrea Fischer
Institut für Interdisziplinäre Gebirgsforschung
Österreichische Akademie der Wissenschaften
Technikerstrasse 21
AUSTRIA – 6020 Innsbruck
andrea.fischer@oeaw.ac.at

Bolivia
Alvaro Soruco
Instituto de Investigaciones Geológicas y del Medio Ambiente – IGEMA
Carrera de Ingeniería Geológica
Universidad Mayor de San Andres
Calle 27, Cota Cota – P.O. 35140
BOLIVIA – La Paz
Alvaro.Soruco@gmail.com

Alvaro Soruco

Bhutan
Phuntsho Tshering
Cryosphere Services Devision
National Center for Hydrology and Meteorology
Royal Government of Bhutan
Thimphu, PB no. 207
BUTHAN
ptshering@nchm.gov.bt

Canada
Laura Thomson
Department of Geography and Planning
Queen’s University
Mackintosh-Corry Hall, Room E208
CANADA – Kingston, Ontario K7L 3N6
l.thomson@queensu.ca

Chile/ Antarctica
Marius Schaefer
Instituto de Ciencias Físicas y Matemáticas
Campus Isla Teja Universidad Austral de Chile
Edificio Emilio Pugín, Oficina 420
CHILE – Valdivia
mschaefer@uach.cl

China
Li Zhongqin
Tianshan Glaciological Station / Cold and Arid Regions
Environment and Engineering Research Institute (CAREERI)
Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS)
260 West Donggang Road P. R.
CHINA – 730 000 Lanzhou, Gansu
lizq@ns.lzb.ac.cn

Colombia
Jorge Luis Ceballos Lievano
Instituto de Hidrología, Meteorología y Estudios Ambientales (IDEAM)
Subdirección de Ecosistemas e Información Ambientales
Carrera 10 No. 20-30
COLOMBIA – Bogotá
jceballos@ideam.gov.co

Ecuador/ Antarctica
Bolívar Ernesto Cáceres Correa
Programa Glaciares Ecuador INAMHI (Instituto Nacional de Meteorología e Hidrología)
Iñaquito 700 y Corea
ECUADOR – 16310 Quito
bcaceres@inamhi.gob.ec

France
Delphine Six
Institut des Géosciences de l’Environnement (IGE)
54 rue Molière
FRANCE – 38402 St. Martin d’Hères Cedex
delphine.six@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr

Delphine Six

Georgia
Levan Tielidze
Institute of Geography
Tbilisi State University
Tamarashvili St. 6
GEORGIA – 0177 Tbilisi
tielidzelevan@gmail.com

Germany Ludwig N. Braun Commission for Geodesy and Glaciology Bavarian Academy of Sciences Alfons-Goppel-Str. 11 GERMANY – 80539 München Ludwig.Braun@kfg.badw.de

Ludwig Braun

Greenland Andreas Peter Ahlstrøm Department of Marine Geology and Glaciology The Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland (GEUS) Øster Voldgade 10 DENMARK – 1350 Copenhagen K apa@geus.dk

Iceland Hrafnhildur Hannesdóttir Icelandic Meteorological Office Bústaðavegi 9 ICELAND – 108 Reykjavík hh@vedur.is

India Dwarika P. Dobhal Centre for Glaciology Wadia Institute of Himalayan Geology 33, GMS Road I NDIA – Dehradun 248001 dpdobhal@wihg.res.in

Dwarika P. Dobhal

Indonesia see Australia

Iran Neamat Karimi Water Research Institute Ministry of Energy Shahied Abbaspour Blvd., P.O. Box 16765-313 IRAN – Tehran n.karimi@wri.ac.ir

Neamat Karimi

Italy Carlo Baroni Universita di Pisa Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra Via S. Maria, 53 ITALY – 56126 Pisa baroni@dst.unipi.it

Carlo Baroni

Japan Koji Fujita Department of Hydrospheric-Atmospheric Science (DHAS) Graduate School of Environmental Studies c/o Hydrospheric Atmospheric Research Center Nagoya University JAPAN – Nagoya 464 8601 cozy@nagoya-u.jp

Koji Fujita

Kazakhstan Igor Severskiy Institute of Geography of the Ministry-Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan Pushkinstreet 99 KAZAKHSTAN – 480100 Almaty iseverskiy@gmail.com

Kenya Rainer Prinz Institute of Atmospheric and Cryospheric Sciences University of Innsbruck Innrain 52f AUSTRIA – 6020 Innsbruck rainer.prinz@uibk.ac.at

Kyrgyzstan Ryskul Usubaliev Central Asian Institute of Applied Geosciences T imur Frunze Str. 73/2 KYRGYZSTAN – 720027 Bishkek r.usubaliev@caiag.kg

Mexico Hugo Delgado-Granados Instituto de Geofísica Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México Circuito Exterior, C. U. Coyoacán MEXICO – México D. F. 04510 hugo@geofisica.unam.mx

Hugo Delgado

Mongolia Otgonbayar Demberel Institute of Earth Science and Technology Department of Geography Khovd University MONGOLIA – Khovsd aimag, Jargalant soum icecore_ot@yahoo.com

Nepal Sharad P. Joshi International Centre for Integrated Mountain Development (ICIMOD) GPO Box 3226, Khumaltar, Lalitpur NEPAL – Kathmandu Sharad.Joshi@icimod.org

New Zealand Brian Anderson Antarctic Research Centre Victoria University of Wellington PO Box 600 NEW ZEALAND – Wellington 6140 Brian.Anderson@vuw.ac.nz

Brian Anderson

Norway – Mainland (NO) Hallgeir Elvehøy Norwegian water resources and energy directorate (NVE) P.O. Box 5091, Majorstua NORWAY – 0301 Oslo hae@nve.no

Hallgeir Elvehoy

Norway – Svalbard (SJ) Jack Kohler Norwegian Polar Institute (NPI) Fram Centre P.O. Box 6606, Langnes NORWAY – 9296 Tromsø jack.kohler@npolar.no

Jack Kohler

Pakistan Ali Ghazanfar Head Water Resources Section Global Change Impact Studies Center (GCISC) NCP Complex, Quaid-i-Azam University Campus PAKISTAN – Islamabad ghazanfar.ali@gcisc.org.pk

no photo available

Peru Luzmila Rosario Dávila Roller Instituto Nacional de Investigación en Glaciares y Ecosistemas de Montaña (INAIGEM) 122 Juan Bautista, Huaraz PERU – Ancash ldavila@inaigem.gob.pe

Poland Bogdan Gadek University of Silesia Department of Geomorphology ul. Bedzinska 60 POLAND – 41 200 Sosnowiec bogdan.gadek@us.edu.pl

Russia Victor V. Popovnin Moscow State University Geographical Faculty Leninskiye Gory RUSSIA – 119 991 Moscow begemotina@hotmail.com

Spain/ Antarctica Guillermo Cobos Universidad Politécnica de Valencia Departamento de Ingeniería del Terreno ETSICCP. Edificio 4I Camino de Vera s/n. SPAIN – 46022 Valencia E-mail: gcobosc@trr.upv.es

Guillermo Cobos

Sweden Per Holmlund Department of Physical Geography and Quaternary Geology University of Stockholm SWEDEN – 106 91 Stockholm pelle@natgeo.su.se

Switzerland Matthias Huss Department of Geosciences University of Fribourg Chemin du musée 4 SWITZERLAND – 1700 Fribourg matthias.huss@unifr.ch

Tajikistan Abdulkhamid Kayumov State Scientific Institution «Center for Research of Glaciers of the Academy of Sciences Tajikistan» Ispechac-2 TAJIKISTAN – 734019 Dushanber abdkaumov@mail.ru

Abdulhamid Kayumov

Tanzania see Kenya

Uganda see Kenya

UK/Antarctica James M. Lea School of Environmental Sciences University of Liverpool UK – Liverpool j.lea@liverpool.ac.uk

James Lea

USA Mauri Pelto Nicols College U.S.A. – Dudley, MA 01571 mspelto@nichols.edu

Uzbekistan Andrey Yakovlev Uzbek scientific investigation and design survey institute (UzGIP) 44, Navoi str. UZBEKISTAN – 100021 Tashkent andreyakovlev@mail.ru

Andrey Yakovlev

last change 19/05/2020