wgms

Address

World Glacier Monitoring Service
Department of Geography
University of Zurich
Winterthurerstrasse 190
CH-8057 Zurich
Switzerland

email: wgms@geo.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 635 5139
fax: +41 44 635 6841

WGMS staff

Michael Zemp
Dr. Michael Zemp
Director

email: michael.zemp@geo.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 6355139

Isabelle Gärtner-Roer
Dr. Isabelle Gärtner-Roer
Science Officer

email: isabelle.roer@geo.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 6355139

Samuel Nussbaumer
Dr. Samuel Nussbaumer
Science Officer

email:
samuel.nussbaumer@geo.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 6355262

Mauro Fischer
Mauro Fischer
Science Officer

email:
mauro.fischer@geo.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 6355119

Horst Machguth
Dr. Horst Machguth
Science Officer

email: horst.machguth@geo.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 6355119

Martin Hoelzle
Prof. Dr. Martin Hoelzle
Science Advisor

email: martin.hoelzle@unifr.ch
phone: +41 26 3009022

Frank Paul
Dr. Frank Paul
Science Advisor

email: frank.paul@geo.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 6355175

 

Former WGMS staff

  • Nico Mölg
  • Dr. Fabia Hüsler
  • Prof. Dr. Wilfried Haeberli (director 1986-2010)
  • Florian Denzinger
  • Kathrin Naegeli
  • Dr. Holger Frey
  • Dr. Andreas Linsbauer
  • Dr. Luzia Fischer
  • Dr. Regula Frauenfelder
  • Dr. Peter Müller
  • Dr. Jeannette Noetzli
  • Dr. Stefan Suter
  • Dr. Pamela Alean-Kirkpatrick
last change 9/11/2016