wgms

Address

World Glacier Monitoring Service
Department of Geography
University of Zurich
Winterthurerstrasse 190
CH-8057 Zurich
Switzerland

email: wgms@geo.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 635 5139
fax: +41 44 635 6841

WGMS staff (function, funding)

Michael Zemp
Dr. Michael Zemp (Swiss GCOS)
Director

email: michael.zemp@geo.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 6355139

 

Isabelle Gärtner-Roer
Dr. Isabelle Gärtner-Roer (Swiss GCOS)
Science Officer

email:
isabelle.roer@geo.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 6355139

Samuel Nussbaumer
Dr. Samuel Nussbaumer (Swiss GCOS, SMD4GC)
Science Officer

email:
samuel.nussbaumer@geo.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 6355262

Mauro Fischer
Mauro Fischer (SMD4GC)
Science Officer

email:
mauro.fischer@geo.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 6355119

Horst Machguth
Dr. Horst Machguth (Glaciers_cci)
Science Officer

email: horst.machguth@geo.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 6355262

Jacqueline Huber
Jacqueline Huber (C3S)
Science Officer

email:
jhuber@access.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 6355262

Philipp Rastner
Dr. Philipp Rastner (Glaciers_cci, C3S)
Science Officer

email:
philipp.rastner@geo.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 6355248

Raymond Le Bris
Dr. Ramond Lebris (C3S)
Science Officer

email:
rlebris@geo.uzh.ch

Martin Hoelzle
Prof. Dr. Martin Hoelzle (UFR)
Science Advisor

email: martin.hoelzle@unifr.ch
phone: +41 26 3009022

Frank Paul
Dr. Frank Paul (Glaciers_cci, C3S)
Science Advisor

email: frank.paul@geo.uzh.ch
phone: +41 44 6355175

 

Former WGMS staff

  • Nico Mölg
  • Dr. Fabia Hüsler
  • Prof. Dr. Wilfried Haeberli (director 1986-2010)
  • Florian Denzinger
  • Kathrin Naegeli
  • Dr. Holger Frey
  • Dr. Andreas Linsbauer
  • Dr. Luzia Fischer
  • Dr. Regula Frauenfelder
  • Dr. Peter Müller
  • Dr. Jeannette Noetzli
  • Dr. Stefan Suter
  • Dr. Pamela Alean-Kirkpatrick
last change 30/03/2017