national correspondents

Argentina/
Antarctica
Pierre Pitte
Instituto Argentino de Nivología, Glaciología y Ciencias Ambientales (IANIGLA)
CCT CONICET Mendoza
Casilla de Correo, 330, Av. Ruiz Leal s/n Parque General San Martín
ARGENTINA – 5500 Mendoza
pierrepitte@mendoza-conicet.gov.ar

Australia/
Antarctica
Tas van Ommen
Australian Antarctic Division
203 Channel Highway
AUSTRALIA – Kingston Tasmania 7050
Tas.Van.ommen@aad.gov.au

Austria
Andrea Fischer
Institut für Interdisziplinäre Gebirgsforschung
Österreichische Akademie der Wissenschaften
Technikerstrasse 21
AUSTRIA – 6020 Innsbruck
andrea.fischer@oeaw.ac.at

Bolivia
Alvaro Soruco
Instituto de Investigaciones Geológicas y del Medio Ambiente – IGEMA
Carrera de Ingeniería Geológica – Universidad Mayor de San Andres
Calle 27, Cota Cota – P.O. 35140
BOLIVIA – La Paz
Alvaro.Soruco@gmail.com

Canada
Michael N. Demuth
Natural Resources Canada
Geological Survey of Canada
601 Booth Street
CANADA – Ottawa, ON K1A 0E8
mdemuth@NRCan.gc.ca

Chile/
Antarctica
Gino Casassa
Direccion de Programas Antarticos y Subantarticos
Centro de Estudios Cieníficos – Universidad de Magallanes
Avenida Bulnes 01855/casilla 113 D
CHILE – Punta Arenas
gino.casassa@gmail.com

China
Li Zhongqin
Tianshan Glaciological Station /
Cold and Arid Regions Environment and Engineering Research Institute (CAREERI)
Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS)
260 West Donggang Road
P. R. CHINA – 730 000 Lanzhou, Gansu
lizq@ns.lzb.ac.cn

C.I.S.
Victor V. Popovnin
Moscow State University
Geographical Faculty
Leninskiye Gory
RUSSIA – 119 992 Moscow
po geogr.msu.ru
begemot@djankuat.msk.ru

Colombia
Jorge Luis Ceballos Lievano
Instituto de Hidrología, Meteorología y Estudios Ambientales (IDEAM)
Subdirección de Ecosistemas e Información Ambientales
Carrera 10 No. 20-30
COLOMBIA – Bogotá
jceballos@ideam.gov.co

Ecuador/
Antarctica
Bolívar Ernesto Cáceres Correa
Programa Glaciares Ecuador
INAMHI (Instituto Nacional de Meteorología e Hidrología)
Iñaquito 700 y Corea
ECUADOR – 16310 Quito
bcaceres inamhi.gob.ec
ernestocaceres2002@yahoo.com.mx

France
Christian Vincent
Laboratory of Glaciology and Environmental Geophysics
(CNRS)
P.O. Box 96
FRANCE – 38402 St. Martin d’Hères Cedex
vincent@lgge.obs.ujf-grenoble.fr

Georgia
Levan Tielidze
Ivane Javakhishvili Tbilisi State University
Vakhushti Bagrationi Institute of Geography, Dep. of Geomorphology
Tamarashvili St. 6
GEORGIA – 0177 Tbilisi
levan.tielidze@tsu.ge

Germany
Ludwig N. Braun
Commission for Geodesy and Glaciology
Bavarian Academy of Sciences
Alfons-Goppel-Str. 11
GERMANY – 80539 München
Ludwig.Braun@kfg.badw.de

Greenland
Andreas Peter Ahlstrøm
Department of Marine Geology and Glaciology
The Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland (GEUS)
Øster Voldgade 10
DENMARK – 1350 Copenhagen K
apa@geus.dk

Iceland
Bergur Einarsson
Icelandic Meteorological Office
Bústaðavegi 9
ICELAND – 108 Reykjavík
bergur@vedur.is

India
Chandrashekhar V. Sangewar
Glaciology Division
Geological Survey of India
Vasundara Complex, Sector E, Aliganj
INDIA – Lucknow 226024
cvsangewar@rediffmail.com

Iran
Neamat Karimi
Water Research Institute
Ministry of Energy
Shahied Abbaspour Blvd.,
East Vafadar Blvd.,
4th Tahranpars Sq.,
P.O. Box 16765-313
IRAN – Tehran
n.karimi@wri.ac.ir

Italy
Carlo Baroni
Universita di Pisa
Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra
Via S. Maria, 53
ITALY – 56126 Pisa
baroni@dst.unipi.it

Japan
Koji Fujita
Department of Hydrospheric-Atmospheric Science (DHAS)
Graduate School of Environmental Studies
c/o Hydrospheric Atmospheric Research Center, Nagoya University
JAPAN – Nagoya 464 8601
cozy@nagoya-u.jp

Kazakhstan
Igor Severskiy
Institute of Geography of the Ministry-Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan
Pushkinstreet 99
KAZAKHSTAN – 480100 Almaty
iseverskiy@gmail.com

Kenya
Rainer Prinz
Institut für Geographie und Raumforschung
Universität Graz
Heinrichstrasse 36
AUSTRIA – 8010 Graz
rainer.prinz@uni-graz.at

Kyrgyzstan
Ryskul Usubaliev
Central Asian Institute of Applied Geosciences
Timur Frunze Str. 73/2
KYRGYZSTAN – 720027 Bishkek
r.usubaliev@caiag.kg

Mexico
Hugo Delgado-Granados
Instituto de Geofísica
Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
Circuito Exterior, C. U. Coyoacán
MEXICO – México D. F. 04510
hugo@geofisica.unam.mx

Mongolia
Otgonbayar Demberel
Department of Geography
Khovd University
MONGOLIA – jargalant soum, Khovsd aimag
icecore_ot@yahoo.com

Nepal
Samjwal Bajracharya
International Centre for Integrated Mountain Development (ICIMOD)
GPO Box 3226, Khumaltar, Lalitpur
NEPAL – Kathmandu
sabajracharya@icimod.org

New Zealand
Brian Anderson
Antarctic Research Centre
Victoria University of Wellington
PO Box 600
NEW ZEALAND – Wellington 6140
Brian.Anderson@vuw.ac.nz

Norway
Jon Ove Hagen
Department of Geosciences
Section of Physical Geography
P.O. Box 1047, Blindern
NORWAY – 0316 Oslo
j.o.m.hagen@geo.uio.no

Pakistan
Ali Ghazanfar
Head Water Resources Section
Global Change Impact Studies Center (GCISC)
NCP Complex, Quaid-i-Azam University Campus
PAKISTAN – Islamabad
ghazanfar.ali@gcisc.org.pk

Peru
Luzmila Rosario Dávila Roller
Unidad de Glaciología y Recursos Hídricos (UGRH), Autoridad Nacional del Agua (ANA)
Av. Confraternidad Internacional Oeste No. 167
PERU – Huaraz, Nacash
ldavila@ana.gob.pe

Poland
Bogdan Gadek
University of Silesia
Department of Geomorphology
ul. Bedzinska 60
POLAND – 41 200 Sosnowiec
bogdan.gadek@us.edu.pl

Spain/
Antarctica
Guillermo Cobos
Universidad Politécnica de Valencia
Departamento de Ingeniería del Terreno
ETSICCP. Edificio 4I
Camino de Vera s/n.
SPAIN – 46022 Valencia
E-mail: gcobosc@trr.upv.es

Sweden
Per Holmlund
Department of Physical Geography and Quaternary Geology
University of Stockholm
SWEDEN – 106 91 Stockholm
pelle@natgeo.su.se

Switzerland
Matthias Huss
Department of Geosciences
University of Fribourg
Chemin du musée 4
SWITZERLAND – 1700 Fribourg
matthias.huss@unifr.ch

Tanzania
see Kenya

Uganda
see Kenya

USA
Mauri Pelto
Nicols College
U.S.A. – Dudley, MA 01571
mspelto@nichols.edu

Uzbekistan
Andrey Yakovlev
Uzbek scientific investigation and design survey institute (UzGIP)
44, Navoi str.
UZBEKISTAN – 100021 Tashkent
andreyakovlev@mail.ru

last change 18/01/2016